Crochet V Stitch Blanket…

V Stitch Love

So my lovely sister in laws brought me some beautiful Drops Lima Yarn for my birthday two years ago and last year there was a lot of V stitch blankets trending on my instagram feed so I thought I’d give it a go! I finally managed to finish it last month and its taking me forever to share with you, life with two little boys keeps me busy!

So here she is……

v stich blanket folded

Hook | 4.5mm

Yarn | Drops Lima is 65% wool and 35% alpaca and makes a lovely chunky like blanket – these are the colours I used…9010 light grey – 4305 dark blue – 4088 heather – 5310 light brown – 6235 grey blue – 5610 brown – 4377 dark purple – 5820 ruby red – 6273 cerise.

Pattern | I followed AnneMarieshaakblog and chainedย 210 +2 +2

Notes | I was a little worried about the cerise colour but I actually really like it and unfortunately I am definitely not a random stripe kind of girl I tried I failed so just repeated what I had started with. The finished blanket is huge at approx 176x138cm….and my whole family love it including me.

corner vstitch blanket

v stitch over chair

I had a few balls left of this yarn and so I made the boys a small car blanket I’ll post this soon lovelies…x

2 thoughts on “Crochet V Stitch Blanket…

Leave a Reply

