Crochet

DIY Fabric yarn Seat Cushion/Pad

Hello my lovelies, well my last post was how I made my Pajama yarn and here’s what I made and how I made it…its not really a well written pattern or anything just an idea of what I did.

seat pad

 Here’s the ta dah moment….from these gorgeous yarn balls to…

pj yarn balls & hook….this…on my beautifully made rabbit eared chairs…

Pj yarn seat pad in situ

How I made my very easy seat pad, please be aware this is just a brief idea of what I did as I made it up as I went along to fit to my chair size (which is a small chair).

Hook – 12mm

Pattern (went a little like this) in UK terms.

ch24, dc in second ch from hook dc in ever ch till end ch1 turn.

R1-5, dc all the way across ch1 turn

R6, 3 st decrease (dc3tog) in the middle of the row

R7-11, dc all the way across ch1 turn

R12, 3 st decrease (dc3tog) in the middle of the row

R13-14, dc all the way across ch1 turn

R15, 3 st decrease (dc3tog) in the middle of the row

R16-18, dc all the way across ch1 turn

R19, dc2tog, dc to the last two sts dc2tog

R20, dc all the way across ch1 turn

R21, 3dc, 3hdc, 3tr, 3hdc, 3dc fasten off & sew in ends.

pj yarn crochet

pj yarn seat pad close up

Pj yarn seat pad in situ close upSo what do you think?? Thoughts and comments welcome as always xxxx

3 thoughts on “DIY Fabric yarn Seat Cushion/Pad”

  1. Nice! I once made a cushion with old jeans, and lately crocheted a bowl from a shawl.
    I’ve got some more fabric lying around, maybe I’m doing something like you did with the chair, good idea!

Leave a Reply

