Crochet Christmas for the family…

Happy holidays!

So it’s Sunday I’ve had a lie-in, tea made for me and my boys are feeling better, I’m currently still in my pjs at my in laws feeling quite relaxed after a manic manic week. I’m sure a lot of you have probably had the same type of week with end of preschools, Christmas parties, Christmas shopping, wrapping, packing, and the dreaded illnesses!

I’ve survived I’m sure you will too, and I now thoroughly looking forward to the festivities with my rather large family, the boys and excited are so am I!

Here’s a few things I’ve been crocheting for those pressies under the tree…..

For the B O Y S…….
S P I D E R M A N hats

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/6f7/55198852/files/2014/12/img_1269.jpgHook | 5mm
Yarn | DK yarn doubled
Pattern | from the talented Tanya over on little things blogged
Notes | this was a very simple pattern to follow and I’m hoping Christmas morning will bring two happy spidy-boys! Be warned there are a few ends to sew in though! This one came out a little smaller but should fit my 18-24month old I redid this pattern using the same yarn with a 6mm hook and it should fit my 3 and a 1/2 year old (fingers crossed, I’ll keep you posted!)

C H R I S T M A S stockings

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/6f7/55198852/files/2014/12/img_1252.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/6f7/55198852/files/2014/12/img_1253.jpg Hook | 5mm
Yarn | Drops Paris cotton
Pattern | crochet cross stitch stocking from bernat yarn inspirations
Notes | these were a lot easier that I thought they would be and the cotton really keeps it shape. I did alter the ribbed beginning as I just couldn’t get it looking right using just the slip stitch so I simply used doubt crochet and crocheted into back loops only, it’s seemed to have same effect and I was quite happy with it. I just need to make one for the hubby and me…maybe next year eh!

For the Family…
W R I S T W A R M E R S

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/6f7/55198852 /files/2014/12/img_1251.jpgHook | 4mm
Yarn | Drops karisma (left over from my nordic shawl)
Pattern | MyRoseValley nordic wrist warmers
Notes | This as with the nordic shawl pattern was a very easy pattern to follow with step by step images , you definitely get your money’s worth with this pattern and I would never hesitate purchasing for Annette. As you can tell from the photo I ran out of yarn so a quick yarn order was made and they are now finished and wrapped up for christmas. I am hoping to make another two pairs one for me and hopefully another pressie…if I have time!

Please excuse the poor quality photos on this post I’m on an idevice today and left the laptop at home…normal service will resume after the holidays!

I wish you all a very merry Christmas! Xxxxxxx

6 thoughts on “Crochet Christmas for the family…

  1. First of all, Merry Christmas to you too! I too made the same Spider-Man hat it wasn’t as hard to do as I thought. My daughter’s friend wanted 3 earflap hats Spider-Man, Toothless dragon, and My Little Pony. All I can say is I am glad they are done. I love your stockings, I haven’t tried stockings yet. I have been admiring those fingerless mittens, as well, and I must say you have inspired me to try after Christmas is over. A pair for me and another for my grand daughter, along with her Nordic shawl for me. Again Merry Chritmas and thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

