CAL A Block A Week 2014

Completed Crochet CAL 2014

Soooooo I’ve an confession I actually finished this CAL blanket a good few week ago for my brother and his partners 30th birthday, and I’ve just not had a chance to share with you the completed blanket. So here it is….

CAL Crochet Blanket A Block A Week 2014

Hook | 5mm

Yarn | Stylecraft Special DK in Mocha, White and Raspberry

Blocks | can be found here

CAL BlanketI simple joined them by stitching them together using the whipped stitch in the back loops.

CAL Blanket rolledI didn’t really set the blocks out in any particular order as I liked the randomness (plus I was tight on time to get it finished) I did though place all the puffy/more textured blocks in a cross in the middle.

CAL Blanket 1

CAL blanket 2The Border | I simply spent hours on pinterest but eventually decided on two rows of double crochet (uk treble), a V Stitch row, another double crochet row and then simply a single crochet (uk double crochet) in a contrasting colour. and I was quite happy with the outcome.

CAL BorderSo for something that has taking me a good year in the making I am very happy with the completed blanket and I was very sad to see it leave, but I do know the recipients love it as much as I loved making it!

If you have like following this CAL on my blog why not visit us over on the offical CCC facebook page and give some a go.

Right now to find another CAL……

4 thoughts on “Completed Crochet CAL 2014”

  1. Hi. I really love your blanket!!! How much yarn did you use? And what measures is the finished blanket? I hope you will excuse my bad english 😁😁😁

Leave a Reply

