Crochet

MyRoseValley Nordic Shawl

Nordic shawl main colourSo I have had this post in draft mode for months and I’ve recently gifted it to the person I made it for. However I never actually took photos of the finished article, very frustrating, so hear it is in the making.

I found this pattern via my Instagram pals it was very popular in the summer and I loved it and thought what a beautiful gift it would be for my mums 60th birthday, so I purchase yarn and off I went.

Pattern | is by the very popular MyRoseValley
Hook | I used 4.5mm atlhough the pattern says 3.5mm. I was using a different yarn and I think if I were to make again i’d used 5mm (I tend to crochet tightly)
Yarn | Drops Karisma in Medium Grey Mix, Off White, Light Dusty Pink, Light Old Pink, Light Denim Blue, Light Blue Grey, and Light Olive
Notes | The pattern is very well written with photo image tutorial for the edging and of the different stitches, this makes it very easy to follow. You do find yourselves crocheting fast to get the main colour/bulk of the shawl done so you can work on the colourful bit. I would definitely make this again, think I’d like a super soft one in alpaca wool.

Nordic Shawl yarn

nordic shawl progress

nordic shawl whole progress

nordic shawl messy endsJust look at those messy ends…my worst nightmare….I am hoping to get a few pictures of the finished article at Christmas I promise to show you all then.

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “MyRoseValley Nordic Shawl”

  1. Well you have beat me to it! First let me say that I love your choice of colors, very pretty. Secondly, this shawl has been on my To Do List but not for someone else. Thanks for sharing, I am looking forward to seeing the finished shawl around Christmas.

  2. Hello. Thank you for sharing this. Your color choice is divine. I’m inspired to include purple in an upcoming Nordic Shawl. Luckily you don’t have that many ends to weave in. 🙂 wish I coud have seen it finished. I love the somewhat darker grey base color.
    Xxx
    Annette
    My Rose Valley

    1. Oh you are too lovely! Its such a beautiful pattern to follow i had to share it. I promise to get more photos at Christmas! Plus i’ll hopefully have the handwarmers finished by then too…xx

Leave a Reply

