Me

Bentos Babies

20140616-155825-57505470.jpg
So I follow capture by Lucy and I’ve been in awe of her boys lunches for a while now and a couple of days ago I felt inspired to try it for my boys. It went down very well and I think I have found a new obsession, I’ve be googling silcone cases and dividers ever since and even started a new bento babies Pinterest board!!
Through my searches I came across Eats amazing who is actually amazing at this and has some really amazing ideas and tutorials, she even has a fabulous shop with lots of accessories and everything you may need to start bento babies lunches.
So I tried again yesterday when we went for a picnic after a quick stop at the pound shop for a dinosaur sandwich cutter (my eldest is obsessed with dinosaurs) and some new silicon cupcake cases (as my are quite shabby).

20140618-105331-39211619.jpg
And today’s another Dino sandwich with carrot spikes! I haven’t quite got the hang of themed lunches yet but I think as I get confident it will come, and to be honest the boys are just loving the change!

20140618-105815-39495367.jpg
Ideally I’d like to get the boys new lunch boxes which is this weekends mission as I think I’m going to be a bit fussy with which ones I like. I have purchased some fun accessories from eats amazing, so can’t wait for those to come through and well I’ve raided the cookie cutter box, I have quite a few, but always room for more!

So things I’ve tried so far:
Cucumber stars
Apple hearts
Spiked and initial carrots
Shaped sandwiches
Popcorn

But watch this space for more exciting lunches follow me on Instagram

2 thoughts on “Bentos Babies”

Leave a Reply

