Crochet

Lacy Granny Triangle Bunting

Lacy Granny Triangle Bunting

granny triangle bunting all insitu

Hook: 4mm
Pattern: I followed lululoves granny triangle pattern but I preferred the scalloped edge all the way round.
Yarn: Drops Cotton Light in Ice Blue and Off white
Notes: These were incredibly easy to work up and I do love how pretty they are, I’m not really a huge fan of Drops cotton light it splits a lot but I was trying to bust some of my stash!
I also ignored the main granny triangle pattern and worked to how I like to work my granny squares I use the below pattern:

R1 – ch4 join with sl st
R2 – ch5 3tr into middle of ch4 ch3, 3tr, ch3, 2tr join with sl st to 3rd ch of beginning ch5, another sl st into corner
R3 – ch5 3tr into same space ch1, 3tr, ch3, 3tr, ch1, 3tr, ch3, 2tr, join with sl st to 3rd ch of beginning ch5, another sl st into corner

and so forth.

I also  worked the scalloped edge all the way around the triangle as I thought they looked super pretty I then just joined behind the stitches at the corners.

So here it is…Ta Dah!

granny bunting close up

granny bunting pile

lace granny bunting

 

lace granny bunting in insitu

1 thought on “Lacy Granny Triangle Bunting”

Leave a Reply

