CAL A Block A Week 2014, Crochet

CAL – Week 18 Kata & 19 Lemony Lime Citrus

Cal blocks week 18 & 19

Whew all caught up again we’ve had a 3 year old birthday and more baby blankets keeping me busy this week but I am still loving this CAL and I’m still learning lots. These two blocks were a complete joy and I thoroughly enjoyed them…

Kata

CAL Kata week 18 close up

 

Pattern – Kata by Penny Davidson
Hook – 5mm
Yarn – Stylecraft special DK in White, Mocha, Raspberry

Notes – This is by far my favourite block so far! I love it, and I loved making it. The pattern is so beautifully written and was so easy to work through I could make hundreds of them in every colour possible.

And here it is…

CAL Kata week 18

 

Lemony Lime Citrus – week 19

CAL Lemony Lime Citris week 19 close up

Pattern – Lemony Lime Citrus by Donna Mason-Svara
Hook – 5mm
Yarn – Stylecraft special DK in White, Mocha, Raspberry

Notes – This block again was a delight to crochet up and it was so simple to follow and I love the end result and I quite like the smaller block at the end of my raspberry rounds, I think I would definitely do a small blanket full of these smaller squares. In fact I’ve kept it in my ravelry library for later.

And again…

CAL Lemony Lime Citris week 19

 

Other blogs following this CAL are San at Loopsan and Dedri’s at LookatwhatImade.

For full info on this CAL (here) or visit the facebook page (here)

1 thought on “CAL – Week 18 Kata & 19 Lemony Lime Citrus”

Leave a Reply

