Small Granny Square Bunting Tutorial

granny square bunting

So I needed to change the bunting hanging on my fireplace from my Easter bunnies and I decided I wanted something very simple plus I wanted to use some lovely cotton so while the little ones attacked our craft table with playdoh I hooked up these beautiful little squares.

Hook: 4mm
Yarn: Stylecraft Classique Cotton DK in Shrimp, White, Silver
Pattern: Simple Granny Square pattern

Blocking: I’ve also found a fondness for blocking and really like what it achieves with these little blocks. I simply pinned these blocks to some of my boys foam mats (luckily they didn’t notice) sprayed them with water (I used an old window cleaning spray bottle – how resourceful of me eh!) and left them overnight.

granny squares before blocking

granny squares blocking

granny squares after blocking

ย Ta Dah…

And the finished article… for such a simple project I think it looks quite stunning on my mantel piece.

granny square bunting insitu 2

And here’s how I did it:

granny square bunting tut 1

granny square bunting tut 2

granny square bunting tut 3

granny square bunting tut 4

granny square bunting tut 5

granny square bunting tut 6

And then you can say ta dah!

This blog entry is my submission to the Deramores Blog Awards 2014. Deramores is the UKโ€™s number one online retailer of knitting and crochet supplies.
www.deramores.com/blog-awards

3 thoughts on “Small Granny Square Bunting Tutorial

  1. Pingback: 13 Awesome Granny Square Projects - Whistle and Ivy

Leave a Reply

