Crochet

A quick baby girl crochet pinafore

Hmmm just found this draft of a post a wrote a few weeks ago and completely forgot about it! Please excuse the poor photos on this post they were taken with my phone as we were away at the time.

So Easter weekend I decided that the new baby girl we were due to visit and snuggle on the Saturday needed something to match the baby mocha chocha blanket I had made plus I had some yarn left over.

20140506-094414.jpg

So with no more excuses I decided to try my hand at making a baby garment.

20140506-100633.jpg

Hook: 5mm
Pattern: Maxine Angel wing pinafore for 0-3months (found on ravelry)
Yarn: Stylecraft special dk mocha and cream
Notes: I was so surprised to find how quickly this made up it only took me a few hours and I will definitely make it again! I was worried that it was a little small but I shouldn’t have as it fitted beautifully. I did add a simple flower to the top with a little button, and am very happy with it.
I would definitely recommend anyone to try this pattern it was well written and very easy to follow. I have to stop myself making one in every stylecraft colour!

20140506-095127.jpg

20140506-095141.jpg

1 thought on “A quick baby girl crochet pinafore”

Leave a Reply

