CAL – Week 14 Autumn Clusters & 15 More V’s Please

So I have being crocheting my CAL blocks but not actually posting them to the blog oops! So here are the last two weeks I promise I’ll try and keep a little more up to date with them the next few weeks.

Autumn Clusters – week 14

autumn clusters close up

Pattern – Autumn Clusters by Aurora Suominen
Hook – 5mm
Yarn – Stylecraft special DK in White, Mocha, Raspberry

Notes – I found this one a little tricky as I redid round 5 (just after the flower) a couple of times as it didn’t look quite right and I also found round 7 a little hard to understand and I ended up working the stitches into the top of the cluster and in the chain spaces, this looked right to me so I continued. I like the fluffiness and feel of this block but I’m not sure about my white round after the middle flower perhaps I should have used the mocha. Oh well see what you think below.

Don’t forget to pop over to  Dedri’s tutorial on her blog Look at what I made or loopsan’s blog to see her beautiful blocks.

And so…

CAL Autunm clusters

Autumn Clusters

More V’s Please – week 15

more v's pls whole closer

Pattern – More V’s Please by Melinda Miller
Hook – 5mm
Yarn – Stylecraft special DK in White, Mocha, Raspberry

Notes –  This is the block I managed to make over the Easter weekend with my sister in law working her block up the same time, so a little bit of motivation to finish to compare, mine was a little smaller but should stretch out when I attempt blocking! I actually managed to work this one up very quickly in one evening and I really like the stripy colours I’ve chosen. (Modest aren’t I!)

And so Ta Dah!

More v's pls block

more v's pls close up

more v's pls flower

For full info on this CAL (here) or visit the facebook page (here)

Now to catch up with this weeks!

2 thoughts on “CAL – Week 14 Autumn Clusters & 15 More V’s Please

Leave a Reply

