Easter Crochet Bunny Garland

Easter Bunnies

crochet bunnies

 

So apart from the CAL I’m currently taking part in I have got slightly addicted to making these lovely little bunnies and quite a few I have made. I’ve already shipped off one garland to a friend for her Easter tree and I wanted one for myself to hang on our very horrid looking fireplace (rented accommodation what can you do!)

Pattern: Spring Bunny from Love the Blue Bird 
Yarn: Drops Paris in light grey and white for the tails then I changed to Stylecraft Classique Cotton in Silver with white, azure, and shrimp tails
Notes: These are very easy to do and work up in 10 minutes very handy as most cbeebies programes are that length too! I changed my yarn from a aran to dk so I added an extra round to the body and an extra ch and triple to the ears.

Here’s my final bunnies –

one Crochet BunnyOne bunny

Family crochet bunniesA Family of Bunnies

Crochet bunny GarlandAll attached – admittedly I did this twice as didn’t like where they were hanging.

What I did was ch20 then I popped a dc stitch into the first triple treble then ch2 and another dc in the last triple treble, then ch25 between each bunny.

 

And ta dah!

Hanging Crochet  Bunny Garland

I’m afraid that isn’t the end of my crochet bunny projects I’ve been a busy little bunny with more, but I can’t show you these just yet! They are on my instagram so feel free to pop over there and have a sneak peak!!

 

One thought on “Easter Crochet Bunny Garland

Leave a Reply

