Crochet Doily Experiment

Mollie Makes Doily 

mollie makes doily insitu

So I’ve moved house but while I was attempting to pack for my holiday (definitely procrastinating) I decided to see how long it would take me to make a doily. I picked this lovely pattern from the Mollie Makes Crochet Book that I got for Christmas, and I managed it in an hour or so, here’s the outcome and details….

Pattern – Single Motif Doily by Emma Lamb
Yarn – DMC Natura Just Cotton Topic Brown & Gaugin
Hook – 3mm

Notes: I love this pattern it was very easy but I don’t really like the colours I choose I think this would look amazing in a crimson or cream colour maybe for Christmas so think I may attempt again for later in the year!

mollie makes doily

4 thoughts on “Crochet Doily Experiment

Leave a Reply

