CAL A Block A Week 2014

CAL – Week 8 Cocoa Puff

Cocoa Puff

cocoa puff close up

Pattern – Cocoa Puff by Melissa Green
Hook – 5mm
Yarn – Stylecraft special DK in White, Mocha, Raspberry

Notes – It took me a little longer to crochet this one maybe as I wasn’t concentrating as much, but I do love the back of this block as much as the front plus it seems very soft and I so can imagine a blanket full of these squares to snuggle under, I might try that later in the year.

This one came out smaller than my other blocks so I did the last round twice as I didn’t think it would stretch that much during blocking. Again I used the fabulous Dedri’s tutorial on her blog Look at what I made to keep me on track and make sure I was following the pattern correctly. I am finding that my skills as a crocheter have improved greatly since starting this CAL, which I am quite chuffed about. 

And so the final block:

cocoa puff

and the back beautiful isn’t it!

cocoa puff back

For full info on this CAL (here) or visit the facebook page (here)

Block nine and ten will be mightly late as I’m on a family holiday to the lakes next week, but don’t worry I’ll update when I’m back promise x

1 thought on “CAL – Week 8 Cocoa Puff”

Leave a Reply

