Mocha Choca Baby Blanket

mocha choca blanket corner

Don’t you just love a finished WIP?! So here is my newest baby blanket for a friends little one due in March sex unknown hence these beautiful unisex colours plus I’m not a fan of yellow or green so mocha it was. What is lovely about this blanket is how easy it is to work up just a simple oversized granny square with a half treble stitched edging, simple.

Hook – 4.5mm
Yarn – Stylecraft Special DK in Mocha and Cream
Finished size – approx 32″x32″

Mocha Choca Baby blanket

mocha choca folded corner

I am hoping to get a post together next week on how I make my granny square blankets, I’ve not made many tutorials and thought it would be fun to do.ย 

wellie boots

So I was out photography this blanket and my youngest was having so much fun stamping around in his little red wellies I couldn’t help taking a picture to show you the cuteness!

3 thoughts on “Mocha Choca Baby Blanket

Leave a Reply

