CAL – Week 6 Blooming Lace

Blooming Lace

blooming lace close up

So 6 weeks in and I thought I may get a little bored of this project but was I wrong. I enjoy waiting for a new block pattern every week and even if i can’t crochet it straight away I read through it to see if there are any new stitches. I really do look forward to sitting down and giving it my full attention which most the time it needs!

Pattern – Blooming Lace by Melinda Miller

Hook – 5mm

Yarn – Stylecraft special DK in White, Mocha, Raspberry

Notes – This block was relativity easy in fact I started it last night and managed to finish it while watching lego ninja’s with the toddler this morning. It is a little curly and definitely needs blocking but I really like it and when I popped it next to my other blocks I did get very excited of the thought of how big this blanket will be I think I will be very proud of myself and I will NOT be giving this one away.

Anyhoo here’s my final block – albeit a little curled around the edges!

blooming lace block 6

For full info on this CAL (here) or visit the facebook page (here)

Block seven I can’t wait…

Leave a Reply

