CAL – Week 4 Basket of Berries

Basket of Berries

IMG_7711

IMG_7713

Pattern – Basket of Berries by Melinda Miller

Hook – 5mm

Yarn – Stylecraft special DK in White, Mocha, Raspberry

Notes – It’s been a busy week on my household so I didn’t manage to get around to doing this weeks block till Wednesday and with two poorly boys didn’t get it finished until today (very slack I know, tut tut.) This block again was fairly straight forward but some new stitches for me was the Reverse Popcorn stitch and BPDC Back Post Double Crochet which took me a couple of attempts. What really annoyed me about my block is for some reason I had 2 extra stitches down one edge when I came to the last two rounds and had to pot luck it with joining two together twice I don’t think you can really notice it but I know they are there, and the perfectionist in me is very unhappy!

Here’s some in progress shots (not the best photos as night time)

And my final block – TA DA!

cal Basket of berries

For full info on this CAL (here) or visit the facebook page (here)

Now onto block five…

Leave a Reply

