Me

Life decisions and new Crochet Books

clover amour hooks

Its been a very hectic week in my household this week full of birthdays and future decisions decided. We’ve been trying to decide where we should settle our small little family, whether to go back to the midlands to join the rest of the clan or stay down the south coast where the hubby loves his job but I don’t really like the area we live. So its been difficult but we have decided to move to a more community based area in the south, where my friends are and somewhere where the boys have a chance to go to pre-school and school at the moment they’re on rather long and frustrating waiting lists.

How lovely it is to have a decision made but as I let go of one stress I have another come knocking, we have found that the rental market moves like lighting and there is no where suitable to move to and we have 6 weeks to get out of our house or stay for another year which is going to be a struggle.

So with all that going on I have starting my crochet projects and been sorting the house out by decluttering and sorting all our possessions ready to move asap, and I came across all my goodies I received for Christmas and I got lots and lots of…..Crochet books and hooks oh the joy and it is actually quite relaxing and choosing things I’d like to make this year.

crochet books

Here’s what I got:

  • Mollie Makes Crochet
  • Crochet at Home edited by Brett Bara
  • Simple Crochet (creative makes) by Sara Sinaguglia
  • Easy Crochet by Melody Griffiths
  • Easy Crochet Weekend

Hopefully I’ll be able to show you some completed items out of them soon, wish me luck.

3 thoughts on “Life decisions and new Crochet Books”

Leave a Reply

