CAL – Week 2 Popcorn Parade

Popcorn Parade

CAL Popcorn parade

Pattern – Popcorn Parade by Melinda Miller
Hook – 5mm
Yarn – Stylecraft special DK in White, Mocha, Raspberry

Notes – When I started this pattern I found I had to concentrate a lot but then it just seemed to flow and I am completely and utterly in love with my completed square. The different textures within the square are beautiful and I can’t help run my hands over it again and again. I was slightly worried before I started as people seemed to not like the popcorn stitch but I found it quite doable and it is joy to look and touch. I am so looking forward to next week’s square.

I’ve actually done a super quick step by step guide to crocheting the popcorn stitch (here)

Here’s some in progress shots (not the best photos as night time)

 

And my final block – TA DA!

Cal popcorn parade

For full info on this CAL (here) or visit the facebook page (here)

Now onto block three I’ve just got to wait till Sunday.

Leave a Reply

