Crochet

Christmas Stocking (confession)

So I’ve a confession to make and I am totally blaming baby brain (it can still happen a year after  the baby’s born right?!) I’ve read this Christmas stocking pattern completely wrong and only realised when I was sewing it up! eek!I was definitely not going to undo it all, plus the little one had noticed them and got very excited so I went ahead and finished them off.

What did I do you ask while the pattern is in US terms and I completely steamed ahead as if it were in UK terms what a fool, oops, nevermind I have learned and will try and pay more attention to my patterns in future. Confession over.

Overall this pattern (pattern here) was very easy to follow and this was my completed stocking, one of two (I’ve already wrapped up the other one as an advent present)

Christmas stocking

Leave a Reply

