New Crochet Hooks

20131121-221225.jpg

So I’ve recently just passed yet another birthday (where do these years go?!) and along with the beautiful new wool I got brought (see post Decisions, decisions, decisions) I had three new Clover Amour hooks. Which for the past week and a bit I have been dying to try, and today I managed to test one out on a pretty snowflake pattern for a garland I am attempting before christmas.

I used Not so granny’s Quick Picot Snowflake you can find the pattern here.

I used the 4mm hook which is lovely in my hand it’s so soft and I find it very easy to hold, I don’t have to grip it as tightly as my cheapo aluminium hooks. I made two snowflakes one in a stylecraft dk white yarn and one in a grey cotton, I found the actual use of the hook very easy although not the same can be said about my crocheting! Mind you I was attempting this with both darling sons running amok over me.
The length of the actual hook before the handle starts seems perfect for little projects I will have to test this with larger projects along with a puff stitch but I have confidence in them. I also love how the hooks look, the colours are very pretty, I will need a new crochet hook case now to match, good thing Christmas is just around the corner eh!

Overall I would recommend these hooks to anyone looking to update their crochet tools, I personally can’t wait to get the whole set, but at £5.99 each I will have to be a good girl and ask Father Christmas to bring me some (along with the case).

If you are interested you can find them at my favourite online wool shop The Wool Warehouse

20131121-221631.jpg

20131121-221638.jpg

Leave a Reply

