Tea anyone?

My oldest little boy is currently mid terrible twos and his imagination is taking him to a vast amount of places, his creativity in pretend play is quite a joy to watch the moment (in-between the moods and whinges that is). So I wanted to make him a tea set from from Aran cotton I had unfortunately I haven’t managed to complete the set yet and I doubt I will before christmas but I’ll keep you posted.

I slightly changed a Martha Stewart pattern I found on lion crafts Afternoon tea cup and saucer pattern.

Here’s my attempt in Drops Paris Cotton in rusty red and petrol. It’s not perfect and I would change a few more things when I make more in the new year. The plan is to make another three tea cups along with a teapot, in which case I may attempt my own pattern so watch this space.

20131119-163859.jpg

One thought on “Tea anyone?

Leave a Reply

